many bells down


Celebs discuss F-word in new film.
March 27, 2006, 2:56 pm
Filed under: Movies, News

After seeing The Aristocrats, it's hard to believe that anyone could ever top it in filthiness.   But filmmaker Steve Anderson is sure as hell going to try.  In his new documentary, aptly titled "F*ck!", celebrities like Ice-T, Drew Carey and the late Hunter S. Thompson reflect on the history and impact of the f-word. The film also includes commentary from scholars and original cartoons.  Check out the IMDB page and this recent news article.

I have to admit, I'm intrigued by the subject of this film.  I am a fan of finding out the history of just about anything.  For example, I just bought a book on the history of sugar.  After that, it's salt.  Yes, I am a nerd.

In one of my college courses we discussed the origin of the f-bomb; I remember it was inconclusive, as the teacher presented several different theories.  So obviously I have to see this film to increase my vast wealth of unless knowledge (which I am storing up for my inevitable turn on Jeopardy!).

For history of the f-word, fun useages by politicians and freedom of speech, click here.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

ha. im sure alex trebek is going to have a category allllll about the f word.

Comment by Jess Ross

Um, you never know! Gotta know it, just to be safe.

So how about I can’t make the links work because either wordpress or my computer is having “issues.” This annoys me a great deal.

Comment by Erin




Leave a Reply

